My August and September favorites!

I have totally been loving my Shiseido Ibuki Softening Concentrate. It is like a thick toner that you put on your face just after cleansing. It gives more moisture than a normal toner though and I have started to rely on it for fall and winter. On a lot of webpages they call it a serum but that is actually not the correct term. It is thicker than normal and gives moisture in all the deeper layers of the skin as well so you might call it a toner and serum in one?! πŸ™‚Β Ibuki

I can recommend the whole Shiseido Ibuki lineΒ and I have to admit that I am starting to go back to Japanese skincare even though I use and love Korean skincare as well.

Murad

Another product that I have really appreciated this month is the Murad Sensitive Skin Soothing Serum. I totally forgot that I had a whole bottle of this but when my skin acted badly I remembered and it’s very good at calming everything down again πŸ™‚

At the moment my favorite pigment is Master of Whispers from The Seven Kingdoms collection andΒ Shiro Cosmetics. It might seem that there is a long waiting time to receive pigments at the moment because of their popularity but it’s totally worth it!

masterofwhispers1-400x400

This pigment doesn’t look very extraordinary but trust me as a person who has tried and tested pigments from so many Companies that this is amazing on! Every time I need a quick morning makeover I grab this and just pile a primer on my eyes and then this pigment… Last all day and is so pretty!

I also rediscovered my Amazonian White Lily Eau De Toilette from The Body Shop. I really like the smell of it – fresh and sweet at the same time.

I have a ton of other things I love but I need to limit this post so I just wish you a fantastic October! If you follow my blog I will be sure to write about them at some point this month πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “My August and September favorites!

  1. Ok, I might have to stop reading your blog cause I am gonna be broke lol! I have never heard of Shiro cosmetics. I love the names of their colors and they are so pretty! I have already ordered samples and I can’t wait to get them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Please don’t stop reading my blog lol… πŸ˜‰ But yes I know what you mean… I always want to buy things when I read about them and other people love them πŸ™‚ I am sure you will love them as much as I do and please remember that you can buy tiny jars to depot them in on Ebay or Amazon and then they last really long! πŸ™‚ It doesn’t cost much πŸ™‚ Thank you for commenting and hope you have a fantastic time with the new pigments!

    Like

Leave a Reply

