SKIN18 Sheet and Hydro-gel masks

Yesterday I received a huge haul from Skin18 with masks to review πŸ™‚ I really want to do it properly so I will review one mask a day for the next week.

I am starting out with the Crosel Sheet fresh fruit Aloe mask – which I am wearing right now. It has plenty of moisture and feels really good and cooling on my skin even though I haven’t put it in the fridge. It is very easy to use. You just cleanse your skin and then unwrap the mask and put the sheet mask over your face πŸ™‚ You wear it for 15 – 20 min. After this you remove the face mask and pat in the remaining essence. Then you go ahead with your usual skincare routine. For the price of this mask I think it’s great! You can feel your face is full of moisture afterwards and it costs less than a dollar!

L’Affair animal Whitening Panda – It is now Friday and I am going to try out this mask.

Panda

The packaging is really, really cute so that reason alone makes it worth the money. This mask has an English translation which is a really good thing compared to the mask I tried yesterday which only had the time you had to wear the mask in English. It’s not the best English like with a lot of Korean masks but you can easily understand it and that is the most important.

It states that you should use it for 15 – 20 min after cleansing your skin so I am going to do exactly that. The remaining essence can be used on your body and if you like me have dark elbows it is a very good idea to use the spare essence on your arms.

If you are one of those girls that normally complain that sheet masks are too short and wide this one will be a good alternative – it’s a bit too long for me and the eyes are not as broad as usually but not so bad that I can’t use it.

It feels very moisturizing on the skin and you get a pretty glow from it. How much whitening the mask is I can not really tell except that it gives a nice complexion. But it is definitely worth the money in my opinion! .

Multi Vita Brightening Active Mask by Four Season

This mask is what I would call a basic sheet mask – which is not to be understood as something bad because it is fine for the skin if you have combination, oily or normal skin that are not so sensitive because the mask contains whitening ingredients and cetearyl alcohol.

Four_Season_Facial_Mask

The price for this mask is under $ 1 so I can easily recommend it for everyone that has not sensitive skin but it is a Vita Brightening mask so it is mostly for people who needs to get rid of acne scars etc. It is very cheap but for the price I think it is great. I do however have sensitive skin so this mask stung a little while wearing it but no breakouts or anything major at all πŸ™‚

Collagen Lift up Hydrogel mask

This is the first Hydrogel mask I am trying from Skin18. It is more expensive than sheet masks and costs $ 4 at the moment. The mask is nice and cooling on the skin. You just use it like you would a sheet mask but it has two layers of protecting sheets that you have to remove – one clear and one white. You put it on for 30 – 40 min. I really like the mask but I would say that I have tried better hydrogel masks simply because there’s not much essence in this mask but my skin is soft and nice after using the mask.

Hydrogel

Rainbow Placenta 3D mask

Placenta

This Placenta mask is moisturizing and conditoning serum in a 3D mask. It doesn’t have an English translation only Korean so that is the only thing I can read πŸ™‚ The mask itself is one of the strange 3D masks that are put together and thus is almost like two halfs. It doesn’t fit my face very well compared to normal sheet masks but since it is so cheap it is fine for the price. The serum is a bit strong for my sensitive skin but I would think it works perfect for oily/combination or normal skin.

The + Relaxing care by Mirum

I love the look of this mask even though it is all in Korean and I don’t understand it πŸ™‚ It just looks great in the packaging. It says that it is a three in one step mask and I am going to try it on my bf – because I am allergic to white birch liquid and he is not πŸ˜‰

Mask

Overall he really liked the mask. You get a very nice complexion from this mask and it is really good for calming the skin down if you have any irritations and are fine with the white birch πŸ™‚

Skin Guardian Soothing 3 step total facial mask is a three step mask. First you use a bubble mask to cleanse your skin thoroughly and then you use a preparation serum – after that you put on the mask. It is a very fun and great mask. I can only recommend it! Aloe Vera Extract cools and calms your skin and help your dry or irritated skin to restore πŸ™‚

skin-scmask003a_large

I was very happy to receive these masks. You can also order masks at Skin18 and get some free and some you pay for πŸ™‚ I normally choose to order some things to pay for so they can keep on doing the free masks for reviews as well. You can order max. 10 free masks with one order. Other than the masks I also ordered the Pink Powder from Grin If πŸ™‚ I am looking forward to see how that works if I get any problems with my skin trying out new stuff πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “SKIN18 Sheet and Hydro-gel masks

  1. Great review! I wish you had posted a pic of how cute the panda mask us on. Also, I don’t believe the have a 10 mask limit, just that you cu choir more than one of any mask.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is on their webpage if you order for under 80 dollars the limit is 10 free masks Autumn πŸ™‚

      “PLEASE READ OUR RULES BEFORE YOU PLACE AN ORDER!

      We got a lot of valuable feedbacks from users and we are sorry if there were any confusion during all our pasted promotions. Rules will be more clear this time and your suggestion is very important to us!!
      Here are the ground rules of freebies promotion:

      No Purchase needed, No Administration fee, only need to pay for postage fee**.
      Promotion will run until all our freebies are out-of-stock.
      First order, First get!
      For all freebies: 1 quantity = 1 item = 1 mask = 1 piece (#Please note that do not follow this rule will only DELAY THE DELIVERY PROCESS and GET SUSPENDED your account for trying those masks!!!)
      Your only action: Pay for postage fee, Share your experience with Skin18 and the public by writing a review!!
      Each email and shipping address is good for ONE order per item – we have as much as 20 items for you to select from.
      Purpose of this promotion is to share and we accept good and bad reviews! Let’s share your experience to everyone!
      If you want to purchase and have freebies at the same time, here is guide line for you:
      With purchase under US$40 – If you purchase from skin18 with order under US$40, you have to follow the same freebie postage fee rules and pay for shipping according to it’s weight
      With purchase over US$40 – If you purchase from skin18 with order over US$40, you can also get FREE delivery with a maximum number of freebies up to 10 items. If more than 10 freebies are selected, we will email you which will again only delay the delivery process.”

      They email because if you buy for under $ 80 more than ten is not allowed πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

