The Liebster Award – discover new blogs! 

Hi to the best readers in the world 🙂

I was nominated to this award by the beautiful Miss Leonie Wilson who has a fantastic blog about makeup and all the stuff that I also love. For instance she just posted a Lush haul which I totally envy! 🙂

The Liebster Award is a way for new bloggers to get to know other bloggers and support the ones that are just starting out. I haven’t blogged that long and I really love to write about products so I hope to continue for a long time.

If you accept the award after receiving your nomination here are the rules of what you / I have to do next!

Reveal 11 interesting facts about yourself

Answer the questions given to you by the blogger that nominated you

Nominate other bloggers for the Liebster Award

Give the people you nominated a list of questions to answer on their blog post

Which is what I am going to do now! 🙂

11 facts about me!

A. My name is Mette Madsen, but I have always hated the name Mette. My mother thought she was original till there was 2 more Mette in my kindergarten and after that it just continued. I’ve always wanted to be called something else even Honeypie would be better 😉 That is why my nickname is HeavenZanny – not many of those 😉

B. When I was little I was so careful not to kill any animals or bugs that I cried for an hour when I ran over a snail with my bike. Silly me but I think the snail was happy someone cried over it?! 😉

C. I have a HUGE makeup and skincare collection. My bf is wondering where all the free space he had went – and he want’s his fridge back 🙂

D. I love Hello Kitty. I am a huge fan of Sanrio and I have way too much for a grown up.

E. I love to cook and I actually thought about making a cooking blog, but honestly I love skincare and makeup more so I chose to do that instead.

F. I also love gaming. I have been a gamer all my life and have played a ton of World of Warcraft and League of Legends over the years.

G. If I did not live in Norway I would move to New York. I love USA and the variety of cultures that exists in that city. It is the first city I have been too where I didn’t feel out of place.

H. Ever since I was 14 years old my hair has been colored red! I really love purple so when I first saw Leonie’s hair I was a bit jealous 😉

I. I love animals. I especially have a soft spot for Red Pandas, Koala bears, dogs and bunnies 🙂

J. I have a hard time with getting to know other people. When I was younger I lost a LOT of people in just a few years – one of them was my dad. And I just loved him so much it broke my heart – and after that I lost a close friend to cancer and all in all 23 people died that were family or friends. I just decided for a lot of years that I did not want to know any more people – what was the point?! But luckily that changed and I like to meet new people and have them in my life again 🙂 But boy do I understand if people hate death and all the stuff that sometimes comes with it!

K. On a more cheerful note I love travelling and I really want to go to Seoul and Tokyo!

The answers to Leonie’s questions!

  1. What did you always want to be when you where a child?

    I wanted to be a Film Director when I was little. I was about 5 years old when I declared to my mother that I wanted to direct movies that made people cry! I had just seen Chaplin’s City Lights. (Now I like analyzing other peoples movies more to be honest.)

  2. If you could trade places with anyone in the world for a day who would it be and what would you do? I would turn back time and trade places with Peter Jackson and cast another person to play Faramir + make sure that the whole trilogy would not be ruined by him being obnoxious!!!

  3. If you could have one super power what would you have? I would be a Super “makeup artist” and change peoples appearance so they would love them self and have self-confidence to do whatever they wanted 🙂

  4. What house would you be in at Hogwarts? Slytherin just because I want to be evil but I guess you can’t be a member when you don’t want to torture bugs and animals?! 🙂

  5. What is your favorite thing about blogging? My favorite thing is interacting with the people who read my blog so please ask questions and give advice if you have any 🙂

  6. What is your least favorite thing about blogging? I would hate to be so popular that I couldn’t go anywhere without anyone knowing whom I am – but I think that’s just a few and they also make You-tube videos like Bubz and Tati etc. so that wont be a problem for me 🙂

  7. What is your best party trick? Uh… I don’r really have any party tricks sorry!

  8. Can you play an instrument? Yes I can play guitar but I don’t anymore 🙂
  9. Who would play you in a movie about your life?  No one because no one looks as silly as me 😉

  10. Describe your dream home. An apartment in New York! Can just be a shoebox for all I care 🙂

  11. Whats your favourite flavour of ice cream? I’m so childish so bubble gum just because it’s blue and pink – but if I have to choose something grown up I like Macadamia Nut Brittle.

 The questions I want to know are:

  1. If you could blog about only one thing – what would it be?
  2. What is your favorite Skincare brand?
  3. Which colors do you like best for Eye Shadow?
  4. Do you have a favorite lip product?
  5. If you could pack a makeup bag with ONLY 10 items and bring on your holiday what would you pick?
  6. Your holy grail foundation, BB or CC cream is?
  7. If you were in a fairy tale – which character would you prefer to be?
  8. If you could live anywhere in the whole world or beyond – where would you live?
  9. What is your favourite cousine?
  10. What is your style in clothes? Classic, modern, vintage and so forth?
  11. What pair of shoes can you simply not live without?!

I hereby nominate some blogs that I love to read myself:

http://thebambieyes.com/

https://mishkasbeautyreviews.wordpress.com/

https://skinfulbbeauty.wordpress.com/

https://fionathecake.wordpress.com/

http://addictedtomatte.blogspot.ie/

http://www.rebekahwithlove.blogspot.ie/

Have a lovely day! 🙂

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – discover new blogs! 

    • Oh wow… that’s not so common though 🙂 But I guess we both wanted to communicate something important to others… and now we blog about makeup and skincare 😉 Which is also important by the way… especially in this time where too many people are afraid to grow older…

      Like

  1. Thanks for the nomination darling.
    I used to play WoW years ago but I quit because I wasn’t leaving the house haha. 😂 I still get bad for standing on snails. I apologise and my heart sinks (your totally not alone there) I absolutely love Hello Kitty. The obsession is real. Sanario characters are just too cute to ignore. I have an awful fear of death, I am so sorry for all your losses close together 😢

    I’ll answer my questions tomorrow. 👌 thank you again for the nomination. I love reading them and getting to know bloggers a bit more xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much and don’t feel bad I have gotten over it even though death is not something I enjoy thinking about but I guess that would kind of make me creepy if it was 😉

      I think it’s so sweet that you feel the same way about snails and that you love Sanrio as well 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

