(Non Asian) Lip products that I love!

The first lip product I found that I can’t and wont live without was when I was on holiday in New York in 1995, so that is quite a long time ago. It was the CoBigelow nr. 502 Mentha Lip shine. I bought it in Bath and Body Works and it totally changed my life. Fresh breath and shiny lips were suddenly a possibility in one swipe 😉

Mentha lip shine

CoBigelow Mentha Lip Shine Nr. 502

***** out of 6 stars!

I stil love this lip product and they do carry it in certain stores here in Europe. I haven’t seen any CoBigelow products in Norway though. Sweden and Denmark yes but not here…

A little time after that I found CoBigelow Lemon Lip balm Nr. 1421 which is better than any other lip balm in a tube that I have tried. I also love the fresh lemon scent.

Co bigelow lemon

CoBigelow Lemon Lip Balm, Nr. 1421

***** out of 6 stars!

The Balm has some amazing lip products. My favorite is The BalmShelter tintet glosses even though they claim it’s a gloss I would call it a balm because they are so moisturizing and protect the lips perfectly!

Honestly that’s my perfect lip product! And I have tried almost everything there is to try…

BalmShelter

I actually own most of the colors and I love the natural / clear glosses. They don’t give much color I will admit that but that is also what I love about them – that they are like tinted balms and blend in perfectly with your natural face. You can use them whenever you feel like it!

BalmShelter gets a wooping ****** out of 6 stars!

I can not make a post without mentioning my favourite YSL Volupté Oil in Tint. I have a review up on this and I must admit that even though I only give it ***** out of 6 stars I stil love it. The only thing I don’t love is that it sometimes leeks in the purse if you are not careful and then the price of course. I love the smell and the luxurious packaging.

YSL Oil in tint

While we are talking about some more expensive products. I love Sisley Nutritive lip balm. I know it’s expensive for such a tiny jar, but if nothing else works on my lips this always fixes them. Put on a thick layer before bed and your lips are much better the next day!

Sisley-Nutritive-Lip-Balm1

All the ingredient “crazy” lip lovers might say that the ingredients aren’t that different from cheaper versions but I have tried most and it is not the same for me 🙂 Silly me perhaps but this is just one of those products that I swear by.

***** out of 6 stars!

Another product that I discovered is much less expensive. That is the Victoria Secret Smooth Kiss Glossy lip Butter.

I have to admit that I first didn’t like that it comes in a jar – I always feel that’s less hygienic. But once you get over that it’s a very good lip product.

Smooth kiss A

Smooth Kiss B

It can feel a bit sticky but not Lancôme Juicy Tubes sticky though! More that it greases your lips so you have moisture for a while – hence the lip butter name 😉 **** out of 6 stars!

Last but not least I love MUA lip products and now you can really talk about cheap prices. They go from £1 so that can’t be too much even for a student!

MUA hot lips

MUA Lip balm – gotta love them!

And they also have lip butters that I love. But they are £3 each – stil cheap though!

Sweet sheen lip balm

I give both the MUA products **** out of 6 stars!

Which lip product do you love and can not live without?! Please let me know! I have probably forgotten some in this rushed post but I will make up for it later 🙂 I added the (Non Asian) because I haven’t included the lip products that I love from Etude House, Atrium, Sulwhasoo, The Face Shop and so forth 😉

2 thoughts on “(Non Asian) Lip products that I love!

Leave a Reply

