Makeup and skincare hunting in Berlin :)

My holiday in Berlin gave me a fantastic knowledge about how to find great makeup and skincare brands in Germany.

Here are some ideas (I bet you have many more if you come from Germany!) :

DM – drogerie markt is one of the largest chains in Germany. They carry my favourite German brand Balea and it’s one of the only places in the world where you can get skincare and makeup so cheap with really good quality.

Just to mention one example you can buy a Limited Editionย VEGAN bodyshampoo from Balea with 300 ml for only 0,55 โ‚ฌ ๐Ÿ™‚

Unfortunately they only ship to Germany sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Or if you are swapping with someone in Poland it might also work out so they can get you something from this brand.

Another huge chain in Germany is Rossmann – it is almost the same as DM but with different brands. DM has Balea and Rossman has Rival De Loop, Bebe and Alterra.

It’s the same with this drugstore although it can be found in Poland as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Both carry Essence and most of the other really great brands that you love from the Drugstore.

Kiko has stores all over Germany and also in Berlin. They usually have a sale in July so it’s a very smart time to visit and haul all of the last seasons finds for a small price!

Douglas is exactly like the chain in the UK but I stil love finding brands and great stuff there. They also have a sale in July although it was not nearly as good this year as the last year. I buy Soap and Glory, Benefit and Zoova brushes there!

KaDeWe – the huge departmentstore is amazing for all the High-end brands like Chanel, YSL, Dior and such. You also find a Benefit Brow Bar there as well. If you go please also visit the food department – it’s one of the best I have ever seen. Only Harrods is better ๐Ÿ™‚

Galeries Lafayette is more or less the same – located in the middle of Berlin on Friedrichstrasse, it’s one of the largest in Berlin.ย They also have all the High-end brands and a food court. No Benefit though as far as I could see.

You can not shop in Berlin without visiting Mall of Berlin. Over 300 stores in ONE PLACE ๐Ÿ™‚ And it’s really pretty and have a huge foodcourt as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Really love that mall!

From the outside it doesn’t look like much:

Wertheim-neu1-1000

But it’s really pretty on the inside:

mall-of-berlin

Finally Alexa is a mall near Alexanderplatz. They have a huge selection of stores and a foodcourt as well. And they have my favourite teddy store of all times. Sorry the teddy shop is not skincare or makeup related but you can also find Rossmann, Rituals and Yves Rocher in the mall ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you have more tips and tricks for makeup- and skincare shopping in Berlin please let me know! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Makeup and skincare hunting in Berlin :)

  1. Omg!!!!!! I would have died to see this post last year when I went to Berlin. My husband thanks you!! Lol! On a side note, I found Berlin fascinating! I wasn’t excited to go (work related but hubby went) and once I was there and saw it and learned more on a tour? I felt very lucky to have visited! If I could have found my favorite products- omg!! That would have been even more incredible!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We are going to Berlin once a year or so ๐Ÿ™‚ If you are going again then there are a lot of fun things to do and I am also thinking about making a Restaurant guide for berlin ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

