& Other Stories, Eye Color Palette in “Brocade Aegean”

When I was in & Other Stories I saw this palette and had to buy it. I haven’t owned any eyeshadows from their own brand and it was on sale so it seemed like a good deal. The shadows are paraben free 🙂

Eye Shadow

The palette has one matt shadow – the mustard colored one. It is a bit hard to swatch as you can see from the picture below but these shadows doesn’t have fallout unless you grab a huge amount of shadow. The purple and the dark pink shades have tiny hints of shimmer in the same color and then the light olive golden color are full shimmer.

Eye shadow II

I have only swatched this and haven’t used it for real makeup yet but it seems promising. It will have to be a very special outfit for all the colors to match the same look though. I probably wont use this much because I love natural colors but it’s nice to have some bright colors for creating festive looks as well 🙂

Although I do like the packaging it’s VERY thick acrylic so I wont be carrying around! But it has a nice vibe when it’s just a clear case with black writing.

Leave a Reply

