Make-up Cleansing or removal wipes!

We all know that they aren’t as good for our skin as a cleansing oil and cream + toner, but we all use them once in a while when we are on holiday or are really tired from a long day and can’t be harassed to do the whole routine. One thing we can agree on is that it’s better to use these wipes than not to remove your makeup and sleep with it 🙂

So which makeup wipes can I recommend and which ones would I totally avoid?!

Yes to blueberries

Yes to Blueberries are anti-ageing + have a brightening effect that the Yes to Cucumbers doesn’t. I give them ***** out of 6 stars!

Bioderma

Bioderma Cleansing Wipes is only available online and abroad. That is why they get **** out of 6 stars! They would get five if they weren’t hard to get. I like how easy they work exactly like Bioderma cleansing water.

Ole Purple

Ole Henriksen Makeup Removing wipes. **** out of 6! Good for waterproof makeup as well!

Ole Pore

Ole Henriksen Oil-free Pore refining wipes. **** out of 6 stars! The reason they dont get more is the pricetag!

yes to cucumbers wipes

I really like these Yes to Cucumbers soothing facial things. I give them **** out of 6 stars!

MAC cleansing wipes

MAC Wipes are famous for a reason. They do contain vitamin C which gives them a greasy feel but it wont last. *** out of 6 stars!

Body shop vitamin

Body Shop Vitamin E Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes. I think these are nice but they do leave a bit of a greasy film on your face. *** out of 6 stars!

Body shop

Body Shop Tea Tree wipes. Too strong for me but if you have oily or combi skin I am sure you will like them better! * out of 6 stars for me but that is because my skin can’t handle Tea Tree 😉

Nivea Makeup sensitive

Nivea Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes. Only buy these if you can’t get anything else. I don’t think they are gentle nor nice on the skin. But they are a bit better than the blue Nivea ones. * out of 6 stars but better than the blue ones!

Nivea Makeup wipes

Nivea Refreshing Cleansing Wipes. * out of 6 stars! I really don’t like the scent, the feel on the skin or the material they are made off. The pink for sensitive skin is a tad better but only a little!

More wipes will be added as i try them 🙂

One thought on “Make-up Cleansing or removal wipes!

  1. hihi I like the nivea cleansing wipes for sensitive skin… only ever have tried those and the Etude house baking powder ones. I’m curious to the yes to cucumber ones 😀 I always use them when I have too much makeup on and hten remove the first layer and then the next step is correct cleansing routine 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

