Makeup Geek Pressed Eyeshadow Pans!

Makeup Geek had an offer with free shipping so I had to try those famous eye shadows!

I ordered 3 different colors:

Makeup geek

Uh pretty!

Pressed Eyeshadow Pan in Mermaid,

Foiled Eyeshadow Pans in Masquerade (Dark purple) and Daydreamer (Light lavender)

I tried to see if I could feel any texture differences but they are more or less the same in my opinion. All three are very pigmented!

Makeup Geek II

This is what they look like when you unwrap them 🙂

I really like how all three looks in the pans!

Makeup Geek III

Swatches!

The mermaid green becomes almost aqua blue on my skin – the other two are more true to the color in the pan!

I am looking forward to playing with them and see if I like them. I would say that they have to be pretty good compared to Colorpop as they are about twice as expensive at least for the foil ones…

My Colorpop haul will arrive in the end of July! 🙂

Just a small note – Milani Eyeshadows comes in foil shadows as well and one of their palettes look almost identical to these colors…  I will make a follow up post and see how they compare!

3 thoughts on “Makeup Geek Pressed Eyeshadow Pans!

Leave a Reply

