Primers and blurs!

Blur primers

Different primers and blurs from Europe and the US.

A lot of times I get asked what is the difference between a primer and a blur and can you use both at the same time?! Theres no simple answer to that but I feel that you use whatever you feel is appropriate. I like to use both a primer and a blur. I use the primer all over my face and then I blur out the areas where I feel that I need it.

The blurs and primers above are all western. I also use a lot of primers and blurs from Asia and can recommend both. You just have to find a primer and a blur that fits you and your skintype.

Primers I can recommend:

63220

Too Cool For School dual primer

Laura-Mercier-tinted-moisturizers-primers-range

I like Laura Merciers primers

a-pieu-aqua-boosting-primer-w2beauty

A’pieu Aqua boosting primer

Etude House Primer

Etude House Collagen Moistfull Smoothing Ampule Primer

10131458

Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer – cheap and good for everyday

stay-matte-primer_product

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer – great for people with oily or combination skinย I combine itย with a pore primer

The Saemmul primer

The Saem Saemmul Face Lightener – it’s not exactly a primer but it works like a primer evening out your skintone and prepping the skin for foundation, BB or CC cream. I have both the yellow and the green. They also have SPF 30 PA++

The Saem

The Saem Saemmul Pore Cover Primer – dont rub but dot the primer on where you have problems with your pores! It works wonders for me – but I can not promise it will work for you ๐Ÿ™‚

Isadora face primer with spf

Isadora Summer Protect face primer with SPF 30 – I prefer this primer because of the SPF and the nice consistency. It does NOT make your skin babysoft like a silikone primer but it works like a charm!

Isadora; Face; Foundation; 2144UnderCoverFacePrimer; 2144 Under Cover Face Primer; 7317852144008; Beige; Invisible, transparent

Isadora Undercover face primer is a very nice primer that feels great on your skin.

Blurs I can recommend:

biotherm-blue-therapy-lift-_-blur-30-ml_web

Biotherm has the best and most effective Blur I’ve tried!

-etude-house-beauty-shot-face-blur-35g-spf-15-pa

Etude House Blur is really good for the price. It works more like a primer to even out your skintone

Blur Kicks

Kicks Blur Primer is really good for the price

Maybelline Baby Skin fatigue blur

Is really great for young skin or almost perfect skin that doesn’t have too much to blur out

More blurs and primers will be added later ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Primers and blurs!

  1. I didn’t really like the Rimmel Stay Matte but then I am VERY oily! I like either the 3W collagen primer or the Nars Matte Pore one for quite different reasons though and neither is ideal but better than everything else I have tried. Still looking for that HG!

    Like

    • Hi Charlotte ๐Ÿ™‚ I like it in the summer but yes it doesn’t mattify as much as I would like BUT I stil think it’s decent for the money that it costs. However I do not have very oily skin but I know people with oily skin that prefers it ๐Ÿ™‚ I never use my primers without either Pore professional or blur on top so I think perhaps it’s the mix that works for each person… Today I received a Tony Moly Face Mix Smooth Primer and are looking forward to see how that works. I will use it alone today so I can see how that works… Thank you so much for commenting and I also have to look for that HG ๐Ÿ™‚ Even though I have tried a lot of them I stil haven’t found the perfect one!

      Like

  2. I love how you mixed drugstore brands and korean brands. I’ve been seeing a lot of people liking Rimmel products. This gives us a lot of options to try. Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

